Ed Block Courage Award Recipients

Green Bay Packers CB Charles Woodson and Indianapolis Colts DE Dwight Freeney headline 2010 Ed Block Courage Award Recipients

December 28th, 2010 – Green Bay Packers CB Charles Woodson and Indianapolis Colts DE Dwight Freeney headline the 2010 Ed Block Courage Award recipients. 
Charles Woodson is a six time Pro Bowl Cornerback and the reigning NFL Defensive Player of the Year, while Dwight Freeney is regarded as one of the most prolific pass rushers ever to play the game. This year’s class also features a whole host of other Pro Bowl veterans including Jacksonville Jaguars DE Aaron Kampman, Carolina Panthers OT Jordan Gross, and Detroit Lions Kicker Jason Hanson. Kampman is a nine year veteran and two-time Pro Bowler. Gross is an eight year veteran and 2008 Pro Bowl selection. Hanson has been kicking for the Detroit Lions for 19 seasons and was a Pro-Bowler in the 1998 and 1999 seasons.
The class also includes Oakland Raiders G Robert Gallery, New England Patriots WR Wes Welker, Buffalo Bills Safety Jairus Byrd, and Cincinnati Bengals RB Cedric Benson. Robert Gallery was the Oakland Raiders 1st round pick (second overall) in the 2004 draft, and has been the Raiders’ most consistent offensive lineman over the past seven years. Gallery started his career at Tackle but moved to Guard in 2007. Welker is Patriot’s QB Tom Brady’s go to receiver, since joining the Patriots prior to the 2007 season, Welker leads the NFL with a total of 346 receptions. Benson was an alternate at RB for the 2009 Pro Bowl and has recorded back to back 1,000 yard rushing seasons with the Bengals.
WR Donte’ Stallworth is the Baltimore Ravens recipient. Former Baltimore Ravens DT Ma’ake Kemoeatu is the Washington Redskins recipient, and former University of Maryland LB Eric Barton is the recipient for the Cleveland Browns in 2010. The Philadelphia Eagles Athletic Training Staff is the 2010 PFATS Athletic Training Staff of the year. Congratulations to Head Athletic Trainer Rick Burkholder, and Assistants Chris Peduzzi, Steve Condon, and Joseph O’Pella.

Please call 410-821-6252 for tickets, tables, or information about the 2010 Ed Block Courage Award Foundation banquet 


2010 Ed Block Courage Award Recipients

Arizona Cardinals – S Matt Ware
Atlanta Falcons –  CB Brian Williams
Baltimore Ravens – WR Donte’ Stallworth
Buffalo Bills – S Jairus Byrd
Carolina Panthers – T Jordan Gross
Chicago Bears – DT Anthony Adams
Cincinnati Bengals – RB Cedric Benson
Cleveland Browns – LB Eric Barton
Dallas Cowboys – WR Sam Hurd
Denver Broncos – T Ryan Clady
Detroit Lions – K Jason Hanson
Green Bay Packers – CB Charles Woodson
Houston Texans – TE Joel Dreessen
Indianapolis Colts – DE Dwight Freeney
Jacksonville Jaguars – DE Aaron Kampman
Kansas City Chiefs – P Dustin Colquitt
Miami Dolphins – RB Patrick Cobbs
Minnesota Vikings – S Cedric Griffin
New England Patriots – WR Wes Welker
New Orleans Saints – FB Heath Evans
New York Giants – S Kenny Phillips
New York Jets – DL Shaun Ellis
Oakland Raiders – G Robert Gallery
Philadelphia Eagles – WR Jason Avant
Pittsburgh Steelers – DE Nick Eason
San Diego Chargers – T Jeromey Clary
San Francisco 49ers – DE Justin Smith
Seattle Seahawks – RB Leon Washington
St. Louis Rams – CB Bradley Fletcher
Tampa Bay Buccaneers – RB Earnest Graham
Tennessee Titans – LB Will Witherspoon
Washington Redskins – DT Ma’ake Kemoeatu

Philadelphia Eagles
Rick Burkholder – Head Athletic Trainer
Chris Peduzzi – Assistant Athletic Trainer
Steve Condon – Assistant Athletic Trainer
Joseph O’Pella – Athletic Trainer Assistant